AlgebraGeometry

Tutor Experience

  Professional experience:
 tutoring·Science: Biology
 tutoring·Science: Chemistry
 tutoring·Science: General
  Level:
   tutoring·Secondary

  Other qualified subjects:
 tutoring·Mathematics
 tutoring·Health/Life
  Level:
   tutoring·Elementary

Primary location served:

Naperville, IL, 60563

Other locations served:

 

Tutor Professional

Naperville Tutor Biology Science Mathematics
 
Fee: $12/hour

Send email to Poulami

 
 
Calculus Organic Chemistry Anatomy
Naperville
Naperville Tutor Picture My main motivation is to shape the minds of young students to embrace Science, to inculcate in them a habit of asking questions and to guide them to find answers on their own. My idea of education is to make it a joyful experience for both the student and the teacher. I believe in simplifying science education by giving relevant examples from everyday life. I also believe that to make the students interested in science we need more practical experiments to make them understand the underlying theory. As a science teacher, with the guiding principle as stated above, I used to conduct experiments in class and this helped students pay complete attention in class. I also organized a Science Exhibition. I am an ever-optimist and an organized person in life. I am an encouraging person by nature. Many of my students are in touch with me even after I left their school. tutor


Tutor Education

Naperville tutor education picture

Education:

I am an MS in Biotechnology from University of Burdwan, India. I completed this course in the year 2005. I was ranked 3rd in a class of 25 with 75.8% marks (the class highest was 76.5%). During my undergraduate from the University of Calcutta, India (which I completed in the year 2003), I had Botany as my major besides Chemistry and Zoology as minor subjects. I had Physics and Mathematics (besides Chemistry and Biology) up to my 12th grade. Currently I am undergoing a part-time course in Clinical Research Data Management. I have a certificate for completing project training from the renowned Indian Institute of Chemical Biology at Calcutta. I also have a certificate for completing a 6-month training on Biological Wet Lab Techniques. I have Work Certification from my school where I was the science teacher up to the 10th Grade for one year after my Masters.

Tutor Gender

Gender: Female

Tutor References

Tutor references available upon request.

tutor

private tutoring

MathZoology
Tutoring Services::
Naperville Tutor
Biology Science
Mathematics
Calculus
Organic Chemistry
Anatomy
Algebra
Geometry
Math
Zoology
Botany
Wellness
Physical Chemistry
Naperville Biology Science Mathematics Tutor: Poulami D
Poulami D: Biology Science Tutor
Professional Tutoring